Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    5

    Workhorse7 Wirring

    Hi
    I'm planning to use a Workhorse7 to drive 2 110VHO and another Workhorse7 to drive 1 110VHO.

    Now browsing trough the forum I saw how to wire 2 110VHO in series by either 3 or 4 of those red wire together. I'm planning to use all 4 red wires. I guess is OK???

    But how do you wire only one(1) 110VHO ? 2 red wires together ?? or what?

  2. #2
    Senior Member LadyP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    175
    I use 2 workhorse 7 to light 2 110W VHO.

    They way I wired them is pretty easy...

    3 red wire together and 1 yellow...
    (the last red wire is alone doing nothing)

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by LadyP View Post
    I use 2 workhorse 7 to light 2 110W VHO.

    They way I wired them is pretty easy...

    3 red wire together and 1 yellow...
    (the last red wire is alone doing nothing)
    the workhorse7 will run 2 110watt VHOs so if your useing 1 220 watt ballast to run 1 bulb your not getting the most out of your ballast

  4. #4
    Senior Member solowma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    245
    Look up the workhorse ballast on the web. This is a link to the web site for all the different applications you can do with these ballasts. Including wiring diagrams.

    http://www.fulham.com/Find_Process.php
    150 (reef) 56 (FOWLR)
    75 gal sump 25 gal refuge
    300lbs CaribSea Aragonite Reef Sand
    280 lbs of Assorted rock
    Tunze 9010 skimmer, Current USA 48" Fixture
    1 cleaner shrimp, pistol shrimp
    50 blue legged hermit, 15 nausaurus/astrea snails
    Yellow tang, 2 clowns, 1 blue chromis, 1 yellow watchman 1 corral beauty
    Colt coral, Frogspawn, Bubble, Donut coral, Mushrooms,Starburst green, Green and orange polyps an Umbrella coral, Purple Long Tentacle Anemone.

  5. #5
    liv
    liv is offline
    Former Moderator liv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    5,646
    you can use their site to see how to do the wiring,
    select your bulb and voltage and it will display the diagrams available

    http://www.fulham.com/Find_Process.php

    moving.. so temporarily out of SW :b8:
    planning next tank, possibly 60x30x20 on 2x plasma.
    updated: 2011/05/30

  6. #6
    Senior Member pt109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    177
    I believe that a Workhorse 5 (128 watts) is enough to drive your single T12 VHO.
    You could contact Litemore Lighting - 1290 Old Innes Rd. to see if they have any in stock. They will also order for you.
    I've ordered Workhorse 2s and 3s for PC lighting (as well as 7s for VHO )through them.

    Hope that helps...
    Man cannot live on bread alone --
    He must also have his peanut butter

  7. #7
    Senior Member steve w.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    256
    I e-mailed Fullam last year when I switched my Cool Touch canopy over fro PC's to T5's.

    They were very helpful and e-mailed the scamatics's.
    100G Reef
    Purple,Blue,Yellow and Sailfin Tangs.Damsel,Clown and Coral Beauty,Fosters Hawkfish.
    Many mixed corals and clams.
    65G fuge in basement.
    Mag 24 return,RODI,2 Phosban reactors and UV.
    620w in DT.

Similar Threads

  1. Workhorse7 ?
    By rick in forum Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-23-2005, 10:46 AM
  2. can I use a WorkHorse7 on normal neons?
    By liv in forum Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-20-2004, 02:17 PM
  3. one more workhorse7 question
    By fishy_business in forum Just Getting Started
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-09-2003, 01:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •