Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,370

    Question power bar&switch oppitions

    anyone use this product or see something similar?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails power bar&switch oppitions-7166kc1s.gif  

  2. #2
    Senior Member tang_man_montreal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    5,821
    Ok, now that's cool... where'd ya find that?
    I am Homer of BORG... Prepare to be..OOOO!! DONUT!!!!!!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    5,122
    Well, I kinda built my own version of the bigger one below. Basically I have a row of 5 regular house plugs that are half duplexed, then above them and inline with them I have 2 rows of regular house switches. 1 switch controls 1 plug. Total of 10 plugs with it's own switch. Labelled and all!!

  4. #4
    Senior Member tang_man_montreal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    5,821
    yeah, but this product is great for lazy IT guys with nothing to do...
    I am Homer of BORG... Prepare to be..OOOO!! DONUT!!!!!!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,370

    Talking greg

    ahh, another reason for you to visit and maybe, help me out.
    we can send the wifes a shopping.

  6. #6
    Senior Member tang_man_montreal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    5,821
    .... just don't forget to pick them up....
    I am Homer of BORG... Prepare to be..OOOO!! DONUT!!!!!!

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    5,122
    John,
    Her ya go.
    It wasn't my idea although I did modify it and took it one step further ( so.., it's kinda my idea now..., at least how I have it) by doing 2 rows of switches and splitting the receptacles so that I have 10 independant plugs.

    http://www.saltyzoo.com/PhotoAlbum/p...uipment/010707

    Vince.....:doh!!: :lol: Toushay!!! That was a good one!!!

  8. #8
    Senior Member tang_man_montreal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    5,821
    :biggrinbo

    Added that link to my favs.... thx!
    I am Homer of BORG... Prepare to be..OOOO!! DONUT!!!!!!

  9. #9
    Senior Member ReefVan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Montreal, Qc
    Posts
    1,081
    Greg,

    Definitely would look better with P-Touch labels so even the reef-challenged could figure it all out...:

    Van
    It's not junk, it's un-assembled DIY!

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    5,122
    Van,
    P touch labels... done deal!!! ( didn't lose any time on that one after ya gave me the idea yesterday).

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Should I switch to sand?
    By drummer89 in forum Just Getting Started
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-10-2006, 12:10 AM
  2. Workhorse ballast and power switch
    By gvv in forum Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-02-2005, 01:44 PM
  3. dimming switch for MH
    By badmedicine in forum Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 09-03-2005, 08:48 PM
  4. Float Switch!!!!
    By john rock in forum Reef Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-06-2004, 10:24 PM
  5. Float Switch
    By john rock in forum Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-08-2004, 04:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •