Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Kalk Reactor

  1. #1
    Moderator ShipWreck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,213

    Kalk Reactor

    I want to use a kalk reactor inline with my auto top off system. I have several good plans to base my unit on but my question is how big? During the winter, manually topping off, I was losing about 5gallons /day to evaporation. So based on this how much water should the reactor hold to ensure that the water going in contacts the kalk for long enough?

  2. #2
    Moderator ShipWreck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,213
    Anybody???
    Rob
    -----
    Upgrade in the works! Keep looking for an update.


  3. #3
    ijo
    ijo is offline
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6,610
    I think its a good idea to match the volume of topup with your reactor... in your case... 5 gallons(mixing once a day). Or you can go with a 2.5 and mix the kalk twice a day to make sure the water is well mixed.

    IJO

Similar Threads

  1. Kalk Reactor
    By ShipWreck in forum DIY - Do it Yourself
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-14-2005, 01:12 PM
  2. Calcium reactor vs Kalk reactor. Which one do you use/need ?
    By clown_fish in forum Reef Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 06-03-2005, 04:38 AM
  3. Kalk reactor
    By Krugar in forum DIY - Do it Yourself
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-30-2005, 01:28 PM
  4. Kalk Reactor
    By Pubber in forum Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 05-21-2004, 04:05 PM
  5. DIY Kalk reactor my way
    By Aqua in forum DIY - Do it Yourself
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2004, 03:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •