Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: garrison timers

  1. #1
    Senior Member badmedicine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    356

    Question garrison timers

    Anyone with a garrison timer know how to program the remote? I just installed my MH lights and I am trying to "LEARN" the timer to a particular remote spot.

    Thanks!
    I have a lot of Patients

  2. #2
    Senior Member DuuhMojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    658
    I know Pwall uses them, send him a message

    Cheers

  3. #3
    Senior Member pwall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    2,326
    Well...if I could only find a copy of the manual of any of the 6 of them I have on my tanks.
    Once you get the timer in 'LEARN' mode, you press the 'on' button on the remote (either positions 1-4...your choice) and it's done.
    Now...question is how to get the timer in LEARN mode. Been playing with an extra one and can't get it to go.
    As soon as I remember, I'll post.
    Regards,
    Patrick.
    Ottawa (Orleans), Ontario
    Yahoo IM: pwallnfld

  4. #4
    Senior Member pwall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    2,326
    Well, I found a copy of the manual...had a copy in the file cabinet under 'Fish Tank' (who would have thought eh).
    Anyways, the manual doesn't mention it at all...so I guess it was in the manual for the remote control, which I do not have.

    Sorry....hopefully someone else with a copy of the manual will respond. I'd sure like to know how to set it.
    Regards,
    Patrick.
    Ottawa (Orleans), Ontario
    Yahoo IM: pwallnfld

  5. #5
    Senior Member badmedicine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    356
    Thank you so kindly for your efforts. My son figured it out:

    With the unit plugged in we must press the Right arrow key and the on/off key together. With your other free hand pressed the remote button that you wish to be "LEARNED".
    Easier said then done.

    Thankyou for your efforts.!
    I have a lot of Patients

  6. #6
    Senior Member pwall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    2,326
    Ah yes...your son is correct.
    Figured out why it wouldn't work for me as that was what I was doing.
    The timer has to be plugged in! Even though you can program/set it when it's not plugged in....
    Regards,
    Patrick.
    Ottawa (Orleans), Ontario
    Yahoo IM: pwallnfld

Similar Threads

  1. Garrison Timers Instructions?
    By Kenzy in forum Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2009, 08:49 PM
  2. Light Timers
    By colesy in forum Just Getting Started
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-01-2006, 11:56 PM
  3. Busted Timers!
    By geekreef_05 in forum Reef Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-17-2006, 09:26 PM
  4. Garrison Digital Seven Day Timer $9.99 again...
    By boyohboy in forum Deals & Steals
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 04-06-2005, 09:53 AM
  5. Garrison Digital seven day timer on Sale
    By ReefSalt in forum Deals & Steals
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-24-2005, 06:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •