Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Small white spots on CBB

Yup... on his fins, (tail and side fins).. VERY small white specks... there seems to be about over 50 of them.. not sure if it's ick?..

first thing I would do after a couple white spots is try soaking some food in garlic.

It will probably not help a fish terribly suffering terrribly from ich but a couple of spots will clear up in 24 hours I've found.
    125G in wall
    2 x 250 hqi
    4 x 4' actinics
    tunze wavemaker & 6060
    2 x 1200 maxi's
    quiet one 3000

...just started of course

One day my daughter asked me for Nemo. Here we are thousands later and I'm just getting started.

Good advice from putz.
    I cant tell from the pics weather or not its ich, deffinatly a good idea to start dipping foods in garlic.

I have a tang with ich and i feed him a couple of times a day with garlic dipped mysis. I barely ever see any spots on him anymore. Just a couple now and again. Realy minimal, hes realy healthy and doing quite fine with ich. My 2 clowns have never even had a spot on them.(theyre known to be more resistant) I wouldnt stress about it. The other good thing about garlic dipped food is it will enhance appetite, you might get him to eat frozen foods more quickly this way, which for these slightly finicky fish, would be a good thing. My 2 cents, hth.
    PLEASE SEND ALL ACROPORA FRAGS TO THE REEFSURFER

Currently my CBB is not eating the frozen foods I put in.. just picking off rocks...ect.
    When you say Garlic.. do you mean a fresh clove of garlic crushed up?