Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member drummer89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    173

    Ocelaris and Sebae

    I put a large sebae anemone in my tank about a week ago in hopes that it would host my Ocelaris clown. Unfortunately, the clown doesn't seem to be interested in the new anemone. I've heard that its kind of hit-or-miss with these things, but if anybody has any comments, I'd appreciate them.

  2. #2
    Former Moderator swiseman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    773
    My nephew had a very large sebae in his main tank and the Maroons never touched it. He moved it to another tank with two Ocellaris and they were in it within a few days. It is hit or mis as you said. Just wait and see. If it doesn't work out you can always trade in your clowns.
    If my wife asks, it was only $20.

    Hardware:
    220 Gal Mostly SPS Reef, 66 gal sump with refuge, 33 gal refugium, Gen-X Mak-5 Return, 3 x IceCap 250 MH, 2 x 110 VHO, Deltec APF600 Skimmer and a Deltec AP-600, Geo 6-18 Calcium Reactor, 2 x Tunze Stream 6100, Profilux Plus II EX Controller.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Ricepicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,703
    if anything i would trade in the sebae anemone for a better host like LTA, BTA, or carpet... never had luck with sebaes

Similar Threads

  1. Sebae Anemone
    By drummer89 in forum Reef Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-31-2005, 07:00 PM
  2. Long Tentacle Sebae Anemone
    By mtchu in forum Just Getting Started
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-30-2005, 12:32 AM
  3. sebae clowns
    By aquamann in forum Reef Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-11-2004, 01:09 PM
  4. FS - Sebae anemone and sun coral
    By fishmonger in forum AC Classifieds
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-23-2004, 07:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •