Thread: Hello All

Hello All

Good evening everyone on aquaria canada

My name is Dale and I currently have a small 20g reef that I want to get going the Tank has been set up for 2 years and all that is in there are 2 clowns 1 mushroom coral and a power line of cleaners some red hermits some blue hermits a couple of turbo snails and 1 mexican turbo snail he is been in the tank the longest of all residents. and is doing fine eventually I want 1 more fish of about 3 inches in length and then stock the tank with a line up of easy enough to keep corals the mushrooms the polyps the torches and the zoo frags etc.

I also Have 100g tank that is currently empty and sitting in my living room that I would like as a fish only setup and a 90g diamond corner sitting on the powder room floor. now these two tanks are the ones I am looking at getting drilled and setting up sumps for which I have no Idea on how to do.

I am new to the saltwater hobby but I have been keeping wild caught cichlids for years and I still Love them but there is not a whole lot of good buyers around and the quality I was getting had got poorer and poorer so I decided to go reef. and This is where I am at.

any suggestions or ideas would be greatly appreciated

thanks to all that will reply or have replayed you suggestions and I ideas I know will be very helpful in the long run.

So This should help out with the getting to know me part and I hope to get many more replies.

Cheers Dale AKA elad

:welcome:

I dunno man, if i were you i'd go all out and make the 100g into a reef hehe

theres lotta ways u can do the drilling and sumps, my suggestion is to read up and do a few designs what u want done and ask everyone's opinion.

on the other hand, the diamond one would be easier to light, u just need a 250w pendant.

though diamonds are a pain sometimes to aquascape and clean...

good luck and post lots

liv
    1st, Welcome
    Ricepicker pretty much summed it all up.