Suggestions needed

I'm not a complete newbie but have been out of the game for a couple years so I might as well be. I went into the LFS the other day and almost dropped $800 on new equipment before I got cold feet (plus I needed to pay my hydro bill instead). My problem is this - I don't have tons of room in the area I want to have my tank so I have to go with something small such as nano-cube's and such. However I'm not keen on being limted to 30 gallons or less. My experience is with standard rectangular tanks which of course don't fit well in this area. I've seen some octaganal deep tanks that would fit but but I know surface area is an issue. Anyone have some suggestions? Anyone in the kingston area good with tank placement that would be willing to come over and give some suggestions and share ideas over a beer? (maybe a local KMAC meeting). Thanks for any advice y'all might have!

Troy
    "I'm Mad!...I'm mad 'cause I cant see my forehead!" ~ Patrick Starfish, Bikini Bottom, Ocean

Just take a pic of the area you want the tank in. That way everyone here could give you there advice.
    225g SSB display, World Fish Custom Sump/Fuge/Filter, H&S A250-2X1260, h&S sulphur reactor, Reeflo Dart 3600g return on a wavy sea plus, 4X Tunze 6101, Deltec PF600, Octopus 3000, Aquazone Ozone 100,
    Lights: 2X250W 10K XMs, 1X400W10K XM, 6XT5s Al lights controlled by AC Jr.

hey troy whats the space ur looking at? there is a ad from carolpol in the classifieds for a 24x24x24 cube, 60gallons, and it comes with sump, the tank is drilled and all, 500 is a decent deal, u just need some plumbing and pump.

Seahunter: Good Idea, I'll take a couple shots and post, thenks for the suggestion.