Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

How do prices compare?

I hope this doesn't offend anyone, but I'm fairly new to the hobby. I realize IJO, that this is your online forum, which is a branch of your business, but I would like somem input from those who buy from you.

Where do you go to check to see if the prices you are getting from IJO are the best. I realize that they more than likely are, but competition is always good for the buyer.

I know the local stores, IE Big Al's and Marinescape have their prices, but apart from that, people in Ottawa that is, where do you look for Livegoods, Drygoods, lighting..etc

hopefully I don't offend people, but I'm on a strict budget...

Any help would be great.
    Have you hugged your fish today?

ijo
    Fish_Geek... unless you shop online (J&L/Mops) you named the 2 in the Ottawa area that offer marine supplies. Ordering Drygoods online is the best solution as you will get the best bang for your buck. Some like to stay away from livegoods online as its tough to get an idea of what your buying without a picture and even with that... there is still a risk. To top it off... shipping livegoods does not come cheap... unless you plan on spending $200+ you will probably not save much if any after calculating the shipping and packing charges. Hope this helps.

IJO

Thx IJO, I appreciaet your honesty, however, your in this for the business of ($$$), like anyone else in your shoes, however I would still like to hear from those other struggliing hobbiest, just for my peace of mind. I hope you don't mind, me using yuor board to find this out, but this is one of the biggest if not the biggest around.

ijo
    lol Fish_Geek... I'm in it for much more than the $$$.... don't get me wrong... the money helps pay the bills and the server space but I work hard on making sure clients are happy.