newbie+TL-550???

hi there people....very new here and totally know nothing yet. im trying to get into this hobby and found this TL-550 tank for a very good deal. what would be the extras i need to get and can someone here guide me through the setup process. this will be very hard for me but im hoping that with your help....it will turn out to be a great experience....thanks a lot!

i'll probably pick up my tank tomorrow so pls put out a list of what else to get....

liv
    I have no personal experience with the TL-550, but at first glance, it looks ok. its a glass tank ( more scratch resistent then acrylic ) and comes with just about everything to get started.

I would recommend a refractometer, some salifert test kits, some Instant Ocean salt.

have fun! and post some pics !

moving.. so temporarily out of SW :b8:
    planning next tank, possibly 60x30x20 on 2x plasma.
    updated: 2011/05/30

I forget how to do the welcome banner but: welcome to AC.

Looks like about a 30G tank and, as Liv says, seems to have most of the filtration and other basics that you will need. SHould give you a great starting point.

What type of fish/corals do you want to keep? The flow provided (720lph or under 200GPH) is low and should likely be supplemented. The lighting also might not support high light corals.

Other that hardware, you will need live rock, sand (if you want a sand base) and livestock. Make sure that you have read a basic book on reef keeping and understand about things like tank cycling.
    Nick

liv
    I would recommend you check out our book review section.
    tons of books to read and lots of principals & rules to get familiar with.

moving.. so temporarily out of SW :b8:
    planning next tank, possibly 60x30x20 on 2x plasma.
    updated: 2011/05/30