Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

beginer softies...

Hello,
    This is my first time ever writting to Frags A lot forum so I ask that you bare with me.
    I was wondering if someone could suggest a few really nice and colorful beginer type of soft corals. Ones that are not harmful to mushrooms, green stars, and a kenya Tree. (these are what I have in my 12 gal. tank.
    My lighting is considered as HO flourescents with NO MH. The Tank is the AQUA POD. I believe the lights are around 27 watts - single end flourescent
    A photo of the corals you suggest would be wonderful in assisting me in deciding what I wish to purchase, please.
    I should also mention that I have 3 pieces of live rock in my tank as well.
    Please e-mail me at: wilparso@yahoo.ca with your suggestion
    Greatly appreciated.
    Will

liv
    frag-a-lot is a sponsor.
    you canot post in this section.

I have moved your post to a more appropriate area.

moving.. so temporarily out of SW :b8:
    planning next tank, possibly 60x30x20 on 2x plasma.
    updated: 2011/05/30

Quote Originally Posted by willsnano View Post
    Hello,
    This is my first time ever writting to Frags A lot forum so I ask that you bare with me.
    I was wondering if someone could suggest a few really nice and colorful beginer type of soft corals. Ones that are not harmful to mushrooms, green stars, and a kenya Tree. (these are what I have in my 12 gal. tank.
    My lighting is considered as HO flourescents with NO MH. The Tank is the AQUA POD. I believe the lights are around 27 watts - single end flourescent
    A photo of the corals you suggest would be wonderful in assisting me in deciding what I wish to purchase, please.
    I should also mention that I have 3 pieces of live rock in my tank as well.
    Please e-mail me at: wilparso@yahoo.ca with your suggestion
    Greatly appreciated.
    Will