25Gal Nano Reef Question

He guys,

This is my first attempt at a reef tank so i will give you the basic setup.

- 25Gal tank
    - 20lbs Fiji dry rock
    - 10lbs Fiji live rock
    - 3 1/2 inch deep sugar fine sand bed w/ 3 cups of sand from an established tank
    - 2 Kor 1 power heads
    - 50/50 bulb for light

I started off with just the sand, dry rock and water for about a week with the PH's running then added the 10lbs of LR and the few cups of sand from an established tank. I checked my levels every 2 days and saw a definite Ammonia spike then drop off to 0, then a Nitrite spike and drop off to 0 and now my Nitrates are sitting around 10ppm. Gravity has been stable at 1.024.

I have algae growing on the sides of my tank and have tons of copods running around not only my live rock but my dry rock as well(which has changed color to match the live rock i added. i ran a few 25% water changes and tested a few days after and all of the levels stayed where they should be. Added 4 of the smallest blue legged hermits i had ever seen and checked my levels after a week and all stayed in line. Nitrates came up a bit to 15ppm but did a 50% water change and all settled back inline.

Tank has been running for 5 weeks now and so far i have been happy with it but am wondering .....what next. I have read more then my share on forums and a lot is opinion which is great. I am thinking i am might be safe to add a few fish and see what happens but i also don't want to jump the gun too soon. Ultimately i want to have 2 clowns, 1 other fish (not sure yet), a cleaner shrimp, urchin and some low light corals.

I know i need a bigger cleanup crew (since i only have the 4 blue legs) but i am not sure if i should add the 2 clowns first, or add few corals, or expand the cleanup crew.

Any advice you could give on maybe where i should go next would be a great help.

Thank you

Jordin

liv
    check amonia, nitrates, nitrites, phosphates..