Mel

Aquarium move complete!

Here's a setup pic of the aquarium move. It took 6 hours to tear down, drive the hour, clean the whole thing (rock included), set it all back up and fill. I figured that wasn't too bad considering the 2 trips to the grocery store to get distilled water and the trip to the hardware place for plumbing supplies. I'll learn next time that 50 gallons of premade salt water and 60 or so from the original setup is about 25 gallons short . All said though, the move went well. The livestock were put in at about 7:30 that evening after the water warmed and specific gravity was stable. It must be uncomfortable for 8 fish and a shrimp to spend that much time in a pail with a few pieces of liverock, a heater, and aeration stone.

Mel
    Here's a pic of the tank with the livestock and lighting on. I've never tried my hand at aquascaping before so please be gentle! The majority of the stuff was placed in based on size and really there was no methodology to it, just kinda dropped there. I had to put a cover over the VHO's for now until I get all the parts in place and cover it with oak finishing.

The red thing in the left corner is a lettuce clip. The tangs seem to really like Romaine! There's a hippo and yellow tang in there, 2 blue/green chromis, an Eiblii angel, a false perc, a Bangaii cardinal, (what I believe to be but still unsure) a striped anthias, and a cleaner shrimp. I was told that any snails put in the tank were eaten by some fish and I don't believe it was any of the others except for maybe the anthias. He also could be a wrasse as it is hard to catch a pic, or even a glimpse of him. He never seems to stop in the open, only under cover. There's also 2 groups of polyps, a torch, and what looks like small mushroom leathers in there. Unfortunetly it doesn't appear that the feather dusters made the trip, or at least I haven't seen them out.

Mel