Newbie! What are the Eclipse Combo Pro & Cons?

I am totally new to the saltwater world. I am considering buying a Eclipse Combo. Specifically this tank:

29-Gallon Glass Aquarium, Eclipse3 System, 24" Fluorescent Lamps (2), Rite-Size "H" Filter Cartridge, BIO-Blend™ Tropical Fish Food, BIO-Safe™ Tap Water Conditioner, BIO-Coat™ Stress Defense, Beginners Fishkeeping Guide. Certified Flow: 250 GPH

I know that starting out at 29 Gallons isn't the best in the world. I know that I would have to purchase a skimmer, heater and some other accessories. I just want to know if I am going to provide a safe/reliable product that will keep my fish/reef happy?

Any feedback is totally welcome. I also found out that purchasing the tank is the hardest part. In my opinion so far.
    S@ltyDog

S@lty,
    Welcome aboard!! Can't help you with your question though

Welcome onboard, S@altyDog. I agree buying the tank is the hardest part, but not the most expensive

First you have to decide WHAT you want to keep in the tank. I agree 29gal is the minimum size you'll need for a saltwater setup. If you ever decide that you want to keep corals, lighting will be a big part of your consideration in terms of design and budget. Otherwise if you just want to keep fish and mobile invertebrates, normal output flourescent lighting will suffice.

It sounds like the tank combo you are quoting is more geared towards a freshwater setup. You can use these things for saltwater, but don't expect great results. In saltwater tanks, you don't want any mechanical filters as these tend to accumulate detrius and lead to excessive nitrate. The fish food you can buy better ones dedicated to specific species you want to keep. Same for the tap water conditioner. Tap water usually contains too much bad stuff for saltwater use. It is better to have a water filtration system (RO, DI, RO/DI) to produce pure water.