Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Newbie From Alberta

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hey everyone i am new to the fourm

let me tell you about me, i am 16 years old and live in Alberta, i don't own a saltwater tank YET, i plann in 2 weeks to get a 77gal fishtank for saltwater, i know everything about fresh, and i am not always learning about the saltwater world i know alot right now i been learning for 6 months so far, so i am just here to watch peoples qestions and ask qestions if i need help

my first qestions is, the fishtank i plann on getting only has 2 places for light bulbs, but i know thats not enough, for getting corals and inverts, does anyone know any good place in Edmonton for good lights tops? or somewere cheap hehe

anyways talk to you later

Matt

ijo

Welcome to Aquaria Canada littleboyblue16...

There is a ton of information on this board and in references to others (RAG and RC for example). I hope you find what your looking for... if not.. ask away

I'm not familiar with Edmonton but maybe other members are... what size tank are you planning to purchase? what do you mean your light top only has two places for bulbs? Is this a canopy from a freshwater tank? the ones with strip lights?

IJO

i plann on buying a 77gal, if i could find a better deal on a bigger one i might got for that, but since i am moving in a few years i want to stick with big, but no so big kinda tank

ya the fishtank has those bulbs for freshwater, but i know i need more then those

Wink albertan

I lived in CALGARY for over 12 years! I used to boo the OILERS"LOL"[good old days]. I would start off with a drilled tank with an overflow built in. This way you could add a sump