Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member RaceFaceR1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    809

    Aquaclear 300...

    Would it be too small to convert to a refuge? Or should I try to find a 500?

    I have a 300 colecting dust here... So I was wondering maybe I could put it to use...



    Marc

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,329
    It would make a great fuge, don't waste your money on another one if you allreayd have one
    Mark
    50 Gal SPS/LPS Mixed Reef
    25 Gal Fuge
    Neptune Aquacontroller
    Pro Cal Calcium Reactor
    Acrylic City Kalk Reactor
    Euroreef CS6-3 Skimmer
    2x175W MH 1x250W MH 2x65W Actinics

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    95
    I've been thinking about the same thing. I have not been able to find a used 500 though.
    I'd like to use one of coralife's 9 inch 18watt PC lights on it


Similar Threads

  1. Big Als Recalls AquaClear
    By ShipWreck in forum Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 05:28 PM
  2. can you submirge an aquaclear 30?
    By ho bag in forum Just Getting Started
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-26-2006, 08:16 PM
  3. AquaClear 800
    By JHG in forum Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2005, 10:42 AM
  4. Aquaclear 70
    By Niche in forum Just Getting Started
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-10-2005, 02:52 PM
  5. AquaClear 301 Powerhead Questions
    By JHG in forum Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-01-2005, 07:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •