Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Member mtchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    71

    My very first LPS

    That's my very first LPS .... Looks doing fine...

    Btw, is my blue damsel sick?... see that wrinkled tail edge. Anyone knows?


    Gary

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,370

    Cool

    were is your liverock??? that tank looks WAY to new for fish yet as well as I see no filtration? clue us in

  3. #3
    Member mtchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    71
    Johnny,

    It's very true...I don't have enough live rocks... but I was kind of forced to move fish to the 1 month old 70g tank... My 5g was leaking...

    For filtration, I am running an aquaclear 500 and a Remora Pro skimmer.

    So, is my damsel sick ?

    Gary

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,370

    Talking

    DOUBT IT, hard to kill a damsel just a little fin damage from what I can see.

  5. #5
    Senior Member i2ik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    860
    You will reduce the agression by adding more rocks in your setup. that will give your fish a place to hide and also, better filtration
    Dont forget the powerheads! Skimmer is a good one, your aquaclear is running empty?
    Richard

    Hobby Experience: Newbie
    600G system, Sifligoi3x400w with ACLS units, 2xH&S A200-2x1260, Schuran Jetstream 2 Ca reactor, 4xVortech Pump, Tunze Stream 6200, Tunze Wavebox, 4xWavy Sea Plus wavemaker, Oceans Motions 4 way, Prolifux Wireless Controller, Red Sea 100mg Ozonizer, Seachem Pinnacle 200GPD RO/DI

  6. #6
    Member mtchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    71
    i2ik,

    Yeah..The clowns used to be aggressive towards the damsel in the 5g but ever since moving to the 70g, they are very very fine living together. Anyway, I will have some 50lbs of baserock arrived from J&L tmr...Hopefully, that should be even better.

    wht do u mean by running aquaclear empty?

    Gary

  7. #7
    Senior Member i2ik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    860
    without the media...
    I order some stuff from JL, been waiting for almost 3 weeks now.... getting pissed not receiving!
    Richard

    Hobby Experience: Newbie
    600G system, Sifligoi3x400w with ACLS units, 2xH&S A200-2x1260, Schuran Jetstream 2 Ca reactor, 4xVortech Pump, Tunze Stream 6200, Tunze Wavebox, 4xWavy Sea Plus wavemaker, Oceans Motions 4 way, Prolifux Wireless Controller, Red Sea 100mg Ozonizer, Seachem Pinnacle 200GPD RO/DI

  8. #8
    Member mtchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    71
    I put in the media that the aquaclear 500 comes with....

    clam down, I think it's the weather condition that makes delay..not J&L fault...Everything can be tracked down on UPS site...my shipment got stuck in Ontario for 4 days as well....:

  9. #9
    Senior Member mickyfin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    637
    My baserock from J&L took about a week. I would call UPS.
    Don't Panic Feel free to visit my blog -> Internet Tough Guy.

  10. #10
    Senior Member RaceFaceR1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    809
    You had 2 clowns and a damsel in a 5 gallon???

    How the hell did that work???
    180G - Reef
    29G - Goldfish

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •