Halichoeres ornatissimus

Hello the Forum, newbie here.

I added a 6 inch Christmas Wrasse to my 25g Fowlr today. (5 week old setup)

Will it be happy in 25g? I've read minimum tank size 55g for this fish after I came home with it...d'oh!

Also, will he/she leave my 5 red tip hermits alone? I think she is a she becuase she lacks the black dots along the topfin.
    Very energetic and pretty fish, that seems to be already at home in my tank. Livng with a feather duster (that ducks when she's around) a shaving brush plant, and a coral banded shrimp. I've been watching for problems all day but haven't seen any yet. She did eyeball the hermits a couple of times however. Thanks.
    Canons shooting coconut creme
    40 guns in a steady stream. :coolmad:

Welcome to Aquaria.

I can't speak to Christmas Wrasses, but, I can say that my Canary Wrasse (about 5 inches long) might have eaten some of the smaller fan worms (not sure) but has left my Hawiian Feather Duster completely alone and I have never seen any agression or feeding off of the hermit crabs. I suspect you'd need a creature with a better crusher mechanism to go after hermits.

And 25 might be a bit crowded for the fish but, it will survive in the short term (a few months) if there aren't too many other similar fish around.
    Sarchasm: The gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the person who doesn't get it.

Thanks, for the reply. I don't plan on adding much more except a lemon goby, a few snails, and when I improve lighting, corals

As well, this fish completely buries itself in the sand with only the tail out. I thought it was dead. How does it breathe, I wonder. SW takes a bit getting used to lol.