Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

wanted peoples opinion on this tank

hi i am new to all this been reading everything i can find for 2 weeks now. want to start a project in the next couple of months and would like a tank like this.

tank 1

tank 2

now i want people to be honest. what will i need to change to fit my setup. my plan for right now is live rocks, sand. 2 perculas clowns and maybe couple corals and a decent clean up crew. any help is appreciated. where in ottawa could i find tanks like this. would u stick with glass or acrylic is just as good. i know it scratches easily but i like the look of them. not sure what else to type but ill add some more to mypost tomorrow its really late. oh and im glad to have found a site like this one.

i pretty much will only have 2 good options to get your setup going, either Aquaria Canada in hull or marinescape on carling and sherwood. they will be able to set u up with a custom tank like that. did u look at the JBJ deluxe 24g nano?

http://cgi.ebay.com/JBJ-Nano-Cube-24...QQcmdZViewItem
    Vu

I think it depends on your budget and how much maintenance you fell like doing. Ya the nano cubes are cool but I would not fork the cash. Bigger tanks are easier but also cost more. If you want to try a small tank that will be home to a pair of ocellaris clowns, mine live in a small glass 10g (10$ new). Of course you need to add the necessary equipment, I run 1 powerhead and 2 aquaclears for flow and filtration and 2x T8 florescent tubes for light (1 daylight and 1 actinic). Now, small tanks are alot of work, I do daily fresh water top offs and weekly 10% salt water changes. As far as rock goes I did about 20% LR and 80% BR. Total estimated cost of set up 200 to 250 dollars. Another option would be to get something bigger used, you can try your search here on the classifieds. This 10g is my third tank and it is the most time consuming compared to my 120g. Although I spend more time in front of the bigger one.