XM 10,000 K bulb rocks

I have been using 175watt 10,000K Ushio bulbs now for 3 years and have had great sucess with them but after a few months they always would have a slightly hard time firing, and were a little inconsistant sometimes. I did some reading that the Ushio 175 watt bulbs work best on Pulse start ballasts not Probe start which is the common ballast in N. America and what I have. In fact the 175 watt Ushio's run on a Probe ballast can reduce the life of the bulb. So after doing the reading I thought I would try the XM 10,000K bulbs because they looked similar to the Ushio's when comparing tank pics and they run off of Probe start ballasts. After installing them today they fired right up and the color is just a hint bluer than the Ushio's. Now they need to burn in so I expect them to balance out a little whiter but for an initial review these bulbs are great. The PAR rating on these bulbs are also much higher than the Ushio's so time will tell how my SPS react.

Cool

heard nothing but great things about these lamps. wanting to try them myself.

Stig,
    I have been using the 400w of these for quite awhile now and love them!! Wait till you see the "crazy" colors you'll be get on your SPS ( mostly due to the higher PAR)!!

Makes me wish I had the bought the DE XM bulbs for my 400gal tank. I guess in a year from now I can switch from the Ushios.
    ________
    Tanks: 400 gal Reef, 180 gal FOWLR, 300 gal Sump, 40 gal Frag Tray plumbed as one system - 900 gal total water volume.
    DIY Calcium Reactor, Nielson Reactor and Skimmer