Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

aquaripure DEnitrifiers...anyone got one, anyone could say a bit about them?

http://aquaripure.com/

here is the site. Sounds pretty sound.

What do the experts think?

Put this on along with a protien skimmer and you should have the cleanest water in the world???
    90 gal tank
    200 gal power fussion skimmer

1 firefish, 1 wrasse, 1 juvi yellow tang, 1 watchman gobi
    70 pounds free Live sand,200 pounds free Live rock
    1 power heads,

liv
    i'm no expert.. but I've been reading on this exact subject in one of my books. from the description, they are saying that its better then a sulfur based denitrator.. and that may be true.. as the sulfur ones need to be buffered on its way out.. it also contributes to the creation of bacteria blamed for hydrogen sulfur.. ( nasty stuff ).. but their coil doesn't seem to be that much better then lets say.. using a 6" abs tube of 24"-30" cap one end. install a screw on cap, add a 100' coil of 1/4" hdpe tube coil it all inside and add bio balls. then make an in and an out to it.. tada.. coil denitrator diy.. I made one.. but I never had much of a Nitrate prob so far.. so its proven useless for me.. so took it apart. and reused the parts for something else.

if you have a nitrate prob.. i'd try making my own instead.. they are asking alot in my mind.

moving.. so temporarily out of SW :b8:
    planning next tank, possibly 60x30x20 on 2x plasma.
    updated: 2011/05/30

Quote Originally Posted by BIGGUNSAR View Post
    http://aquaripure.com/

What do the experts think?
    i'm not sure what they think but ....... :b2:

IMO, the best and cheapest way to denitrify is to run a RDSB ( Remote Deep Sand Bed ). it is a totally natural means of denitrification and is just like having a DSB in your tank that is totally removable / replaceable if anything goes wrong.