Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Aquria.ca

  1. #1
    Senior Member steve666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    628

    Aquria.ca

    Is anyone else having difficulties posting and navigating on this site. Everytime i try to post or go somewhere it comes up cannot find server.
    Now would this be a problem at my end or ivans or my IP it only seems to happen on this site.
    We need more Indians!

  2. #2
    ijo
    ijo is offline
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6,610
    Aquaria.ca should work fine but to be on the safe side... use AquariaCanada.com

    IJO

  3. #3
    Senior Member Serge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    548
    No problems at this end (Ottawa). Could be a DNS issue, maybe with your ISP?
    Serge

    Common Sense - Is'nt!!


  4. #4
    Senior Member pwall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    2,326
    I've been on/off Aquaria.ca today...no issues.
    Regards,
    Patrick.
    Ottawa (Orleans), Ontario
    Yahoo IM: pwallnfld

  5. #5
    Senior Member reefmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    224
    I had the same issue earlier today. I reset web settings and cleared my cache and now all is ok.
    "I'm Mad!...I'm mad 'cause I cant see my forehead!" ~ Patrick Starfish, Bikini Bottom, Ocean

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,370
    I noticed you spelled it wrong, that couldn't be the prob no??

  7. #7
    Senior Member steve666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    628
    :lol:
    We need more Indians!

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,370

    Cool

    LOL, sometimes sites are down because there extremely busy or the server is for multiple hosts and they can get real busy as well. happens on RC all the time.

  9. #9
    liv
    liv is offline
    Former Moderator liv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    5,646
    must be your isp..

    the records were not modified since last year.. see below results from my nslookup:

    ( look at the serial number, this indicates the last modified date )

    > set q=any
    > aquaria.ca
    Server: UnKnown
    Address: 192.168.1.1

    Non-authoritative answer:
    aquaria.ca nameserver = ns50.vosn.net
    aquaria.ca nameserver = ns49.vosn.net
    aquaria.ca internet address = 216.7.160.4

    aquaria.ca nameserver = ns50.vosn.net
    aquaria.ca nameserver = ns49.vosn.net
    ns50.vosn.net internet address = 216.7.160.5
    ns49.vosn.net internet address = 216.7.160.4
    > set q=soa
    > aquaria.ca
    Server: UnKnown
    Address: 192.168.1.1

    aquaria.ca
    primary name server = ns49.vosn.net
    responsible mail addr = virtual.alerts.vodc.net
    serial = 2004052501
    refresh = 28800 (8 hours)
    retry = 7200 (2 hours)
    expire = 3600000 (41 days 16 hours)
    default TTL = 86400 (1 day)
    aquaria.ca nameserver = ns50.vosn.net
    aquaria.ca nameserver = ns49.vosn.net
    ns50.vosn.net internet address = 216.7.160.5
    ns49.vosn.net internet address = 216.7.160.4

    moving.. so temporarily out of SW :b8:
    planning next tank, possibly 60x30x20 on 2x plasma.
    updated: 2011/05/30

  10. #10
    Senior Member LadyBug's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    119
    I would like to post in the classified section but I don't see an option to start a new thread.

    Help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to set up a marine Aquria
    By SteveWix in forum Just Getting Started
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-05-2010, 05:41 PM
  2. bought at Aquria Canada
    By opie812 in forum Vendor Experiences
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-07-2005, 11:39 AM
  3. New Goby at live aquria. Order
    By Ryan in forum Reef Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-19-2004, 11:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •