Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello guys!

Smile Hello guys!

Hi guys,
    I am new to aquaria canada and I am very hapy that this site exists!I have a 5g pico reef.I am learning very much and my params are 0.I have also an idea for a 50g seamless drilled cube.I am very excited to be a part of the aquaria canada community and I will be happy to share my information on nano/pico reefs and corilane algea.
    I have a question,are there any other nano/pico reefers on vancover island?I have been on the Island all my life and I cant find many other reefers,The reefing hobby hasnt really caught on out here.The only thing harder than finding other reefers on vancover island is finding frags.
    So if you have any info that could be of interest to me it will be greatly apreciated.
    kind regards
    -Jesse

liv
    Welcome to the board !
    i'm sure other reefers come from the same area if not the same province for sure
    someone is bound to chime in.
    You can also purchase frags from this site. pm ijo with your requests or check out under the Shopping then Live Goods

Welcome to Aquaria.ca !
    Regards,
    Patrick.
    Ottawa (Orleans), Ontario
    Yahoo IM: pwallnfld

^^thats cool!
    I went to my favorite fish store today and ironically they just got a shipment of softies!I wanted to give the corals a rest and to see how expensive they would be.So I bought a very cool anemone crab!I just love him!he looks great against my purple coralline and will look even better once I get my black sand!

Welcome to the foruom Jesse. I would have thought living beside an ocean would breed many reefers (the fish & coral type, Vancouver has all the other type).
    Mark