Trying to remove anemone

My anemone that's been hosting my false clowns has split into 2 seperate anemones. It's attached to a very porous piece of LR. I made an attempt at trying to get it to let go, but I'm having no luck, it's holding onto the rock so hard, that the only way I think I can get it off is by taking out my giant jackhammer, and chisselling it off right at the foot. I tried the tickling the foot with a toothbrush, but this does nothing. (or maybe I'm not that good at tickling sea creatures). I'm also really impatient and FLIP RIGHT OUT when things aren't going according to plans... Are there any thoughts or tips on how to get this stubborn thing to let go? :b12:
    120g AGA~145 lbs Haitian LR~DA Reef Keeper 2 Controller~Dual 14k 250 DE MH's~Dual Overflows~Dual 250w Jager Heaters~Dual 96W Actinics~30g Sump/Refugium~Mag 12 Return~140 lbs Reefgrade Caribsea Aragonite~BubbleKing 180 Skimmer~Phosban Reactor~GEO Kalk Reactor~Powerheads:MP40w/Seio 820/modified Powersweep 270 with Hydor rotating deflector~Digital lighting timer for moon/fuge lighting~7 stage RODI filtration~Quarantine: modified 12.5g Marineland Eclipse

Sell the rock with the anemone attached

I have a bit of bond myself with the rock. I don't want the anemone to win. but that'll be the last resort.
    120g AGA~145 lbs Haitian LR~DA Reef Keeper 2 Controller~Dual 14k 250 DE MH's~Dual Overflows~Dual 250w Jager Heaters~Dual 96W Actinics~30g Sump/Refugium~Mag 12 Return~140 lbs Reefgrade Caribsea Aragonite~BubbleKing 180 Skimmer~Phosban Reactor~GEO Kalk Reactor~Powerheads:MP40w/Seio 820/modified Powersweep 270 with Hydor rotating deflector~Digital lighting timer for moon/fuge lighting~7 stage RODI filtration~Quarantine: modified 12.5g Marineland Eclipse

Quote Originally Posted by Porcupinepuffer View Post
    I have a bit of bond myself with the rock.

No glove no love :b2: