Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Guy Here

New Guy Here

Hi All,
    First time in this forum, I've been using Reefcentral since 2001. I'm Live in Stittville New York and "I AM CANADIAN" I'm originally from New Brunswick and visit 2-3 times/year. I'll be up their next week for a week.
    Anyone from NB on this forum?

I would say there are at least 10 or so on the forum from NB, including myself.

By the way, welcome to Aquaria Canada.
    If my wife asks, it was only $20.

Hardware:
    220 Gal Mostly SPS Reef, 66 gal sump with refuge, 33 gal refugium, Gen-X Mak-5 Return, 3 x IceCap 250 MH, 2 x 110 VHO, Deltec APF600 Skimmer and a Deltec AP-600, Geo 6-18 Calcium Reactor, 2 x Tunze Stream 6100, Profilux Plus II EX Controller.

Any good reef stores in NB?

Good is a subjective term. You will not find any stores carrying SPS are for that matter most will not have LPS. Bird Eye View in Bathurst, NB is not bad. He usually has a decent selection of softies and LPS. The owner, Claude Trembley, is a bit of a hard head, however, once you get to know him, he is a really decent guy. I would give him a 6 out of 10 for knowledge, but 10 out of 10 for customer service. The only other notable on the eastern side of the province is Noble Aquarium in Moncton, NB. Terry Noble has only had the store going for a little over a month and has only had one Marine shipment so far. He is getting another order in This week which will include more corals. Within a year, I would say that Noble Aquarium will be the place to shop in NB for local fish stores. The rest of the stores that I have been in in NB have a tank or two with Damsels and the occasional Morish Idol. lol....

Hardware:
    220 Gal Mostly SPS Reef, 66 gal sump with refuge, 33 gal refugium, Gen-X Mak-5 Return, 3 x IceCap 250 MH, 2 x 110 VHO, Deltec APF600 Skimmer and a Deltec AP-600, Geo 6-18 Calcium Reactor, 2 x Tunze Stream 6100, Profilux Plus II EX Controller.

Not much for reef stuff up their I guess.